Little bit of love

Urdhva Dhanurasana with straight legs

This is a transition between Bhujangasana and Adho Mukha Svanasana, but I thought it was quite pretty.

 

Standing backbend, my hips were rolling so much, cant be good for my knees.

I videoed my practice tonight and these were a few of the bits I liked, it’s so funny to watch yourself back. I was surprised by how fluid I was after my Duke of Edinburgh expedition, especially considering I’m still sore, so I expected to be particularly stiff (which I was, of course.) but I’m quite happy now. A flexible body is a happy body and I need a happy body for the Midnight Run on Saturday! To say that I’m very excited would be the biggest understatement since the dawn of time.

But of course, there is school tomorrow, so I bid you goodnight. Love and light to you all.

Leave a Reply

