Day 8

I like the smell of candles burnt
And the sensations of the sea.
I like you very much indeed
But do you like me for me?

I often have the hardest of times
Believing in things that you say.
But something within compells me
To trust you more every day.

I am like a little white paper boat
Sailing in and out on your tides.
I hope I do not disintegrate
Before your lovely eyes.

Inside of me at this very moment,
A storm is brewing, melancholy and grey.
The winds will change and your tides will change,
But this, with me, will stay.

Bring your lightness, bring your clarity,
Embrace me in your sweetness.
Dare to come a little closer,
Believe in this completeness.

Leave a Reply

