Day 13

I have a best friend

Who I have never seen.

I know his eyes are brown

and he knows mine are green,

but the thing he doesnt know

are that they are the loveliest

eyes that I have ever seen. 

 

For they see things that I

cannot, things that I would

often miss. He sees the sun

before it’ll rise and the moon

before the dark but the one 

thing, I feel, that he doesn’t 

see is the beating of my heart.

 

He does not know that it beats 

for him or that these eyes will

scan the room, for any face that

looks like his or that I fall in love

with where ever he is simply 

because he is there.

Leave a Reply

