You move me

You move me. Like waves across an ocean,
You can kiss gently at my ankles or destroy all I see in an instant,
You move me. Like earthquakes that pass unnoticed or a monsoon
That kills millions, my darling, you move me. As if the movements of
The clocks are dependent on your inhale and the tides change
When you breathe out, my love, you move the satellites that orbit my
Conscious and my star is you, I never had to fall because I had always
Resided in your gravity, you move me.

Leave a Reply

