Aeroplane rides

I am so

tired but

sleep

evades me,

I can feel the shifts

in the earth as

the boundaries of body

disintegrate and I

become one with the

stars and the planets,

I flew all night in their

happy little wonderland

but a metal monster

brought me down to these

grasses, I am so

tired.

I sway

as if on

a boat, sailing

on oceans of

galaxies, on the

sea of a cosmos, I feel

much too big to be confined

to this small planet, make me

a star, the sun, the solar system

because I cannot find the edges

of myself, am I a person or these

bedsheets, tell me in the morning,

when I am less

tired.

Leave a Reply

