12

there are silent storms,

vast and engulfing, but

please, pretend you don’t 

see them. thunder rumbles,

silent as sin and lightning 

cracks just as invisibly as 

you wish it could, how can 

you shut your eyes to the

veritable collapse of these

castles; walls crumble and 

the grounds shake but you

stand still, still, remarkably 

still, how can I fall when you

are yet to even notice the 

rotation of this earth, how can

I move the mountains for you?
How can I be so desperately

concerned while you are so

desperately indifferent, have you

forgotten that this is the end,

have you forgotten that we will

never again be this way, this is

an extinction, the end of the

planet and an era, how can you 

fathom the depths of this ocean

when I can’t even sail it on a boat. 
This could be the end of forever, 

let me know if you

want to change that, I need 

you to want to change that, because 

I have never tired of you. I have

spent years by your side and have

never learnt to put up a guard, I

would never wish sadness upon

you my dear but please let me 

know, let me know that this is

hard for you too, so I can sleep

tonight and every night that we

spend apart, do not leave me to 

fight this alone. 

Leave a Reply

