358

And I don’t think I’ll ever be the same

after watching the sun rise over the horizon

of your cheekbone, how could I watch

the night fall over that face

and expect the stars to remain familiar.

Words that were written one year ago,

and I still so vividly remember

falling in love with you, and maybe I

remember it so well because

I do it over and over again, with every

sunrise and every dusk, even

in this winter when the night comes so

soon and you know I cant’t

stay awake in the dark, so thank you for

never letting me sleep alone.

Leave a Reply

